Hawai’i Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs (DCCA)


DCCA is made up of 12 divisions and offices. The major services of these divisions and offices are:

1) the registration of businesses, securities and franchises;CT012

2) the chartering or licensing of financial institutions, escrow depositories , money transmitters, professionals, insurance agents and companies, security dealers, brokers and investment advisers;

3) the regulation of cable franchises;

4) the examination of financial institutions, insurance companies; security dealers and investment advisers for health and soundness;

5) the handling of complaints against those entities that DCCA regulates;

6) protecting and advancing the interests of consumers of regulated utility and transportation services;

7) providing consumer education through brochures, videos and live presentations.


The DCCA contacts can be found in the DCCA’s Directory of Services Brochure http://cca.hawaii.gov/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/dcca_directory_of_svcs_April_2013.pdf

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *